Photo murals by wallhogs.com

August 30, 2009

If you are like me and have lots of great photos, boy do I have a treat for you….

I recently came across a website that will take any image you send them, blow it up, even laser cut around the perimeter if you like and print it on reusable adhesive backed vinyl!  I decided to test it out on myself since I am working on my kids playroom.  What better place to have a giant photo of a sweet face?

The result?  I suppose my five year old said it best, “Mommy that’s the perfect picture for my kitchen and I love that its bigger than me!”  Not only did the result turn out great ~ the process was extremely easy:  I uploaded a photo from my iphoto library, approved an image two days later and within less than a week the mural was on my doorstep.  After watching a series of minute-long installation videos, I installed with the help of a five and ten year old.  It could not have been any easier.

Sweet Face in the Playroom

If you too need your child’s photo blown up larger than life (or your dog, cat, hubby, favorite pal, or anything else for that matter…) check out Wallhogs.  Their tag line is Big Art ~ Big Ideas, yeah no kidding!

Christi

One Response to “Photo murals by wallhogs.com”

  1. AIR MAX 95 Says:

    Wow, marvelous blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?

    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is wonderful, let alone the content!


Leave a Reply

