Market Trend: Aqua and Lime

October 27, 2010

Anyone that knows me, knows that I love a “POP” of color!  I’m especially a huge fan of  green and blues together mixed with neutrals.  It made me very happy to see the two used together for new products  in quite a few showrooms at High Point’s furniture market.


Bed Linens from Wildcat Territory

Artwork from Paragon

Accessories from GlobalViews

Artwork from Leftbank Art

Hand Blown Glass from Worldy Goods

Lamps from Lamp Works

Stay tuned for a look inside to see how I’ve used blues and greens mixed with warm gray in my home…..

-Brianne

7 Responses to “Market Trend: Aqua and Lime”

  1. Tara Says:

    Love these colors together! Would look great in our family beachhouse too.

  2. Robin Rowe Says:

    Love the colors, thanks for sharing so I will know what is the in colors!!
    Robin

  3. Lee Nunn Says:

    Green is my favorite color and it is so nice to see it become the center of attention! Love the mixture with blue – I know the winter is closer than I think, and these colors can help remind me of the warm summer days I spent this past summer at the beach with my family. Nice job!

  4. Sara Rowe Says:

    You’ve certainly opened my eyes to some great ideas…love the colors! Thank you so much for sharing!

  5. Caire Says:

    These colors marry perfectly and I love the way you have incorporated them in your home! Stylish and fabulous with that “POP” you love, while still creating an inviting and comfrting atmosphere.

    LOVE it!

    Caire

  6. Caree Rogers Says:

    Love the colors too!! Thanks for such great ideas!


  7. […] of you may remember our blog about Market Trends:  Aqua and Lime that we posted after the spring High Point Furniture Market.  Barbour Spangle Design recently […]


Leave a Reply

