Destination: Inspiration

November 15, 2010

I love to travel.

Sometimes, its the planning of the trip that I find such sweet rewards in.  So much so that my friends occasionally refer to me as “Julie the cruise director” (anyone remember Gavin McCloud  on the Love Boat?  Seriously dating myself here.) Yet, other times it’s either the journey or more likely – the destination.  Whatever the reward – travel inspires me.

This Spring I was fortunate enough to take a trip down to the Carribean and while there I discovered a fantastic ceiling design that I have since recreated in a recent project.  Take a look:

Ceiling in the lobby of the hotel I visited:

Ceiling (in progress) in a recent project:

Of course we changed things and put our own spin on it – but this is what I mean when I tell people I get inspired when I travel.

Happy travels,

Christi B

Leave a Reply

