Friday’s Favorite: Rugs

January 7, 2011

Rugs are an easy and affordable way to change the look of your room.  Whether it’s to add a pop of color to your space, create a sense of area in a large room or hide those stubborn old carpet stains rugs are the perfect solution! I was inspired to write this blog after flipping through West Elm’s most current catalog.  LOVE IT!  I was thrilled to see all of the new product options that West Elm is offering for the winter.

Here are a few of my favorite rugs that I have recently seen:

This rug was the inspiration and has me seeing hearts!   Lourdes Sanchez Bull’s Eye 8′ Square rug from West Elm

Although the name is Plain Tin Charcoal from Dash and Albert.  This rug is anything but plain.  So beautiful and serene.  Love it.

Add a pop of color with Tortola from Dash and Albert!

I love how the pattern of this Surya Rug is off centered so that you can see it even if a cocktail table is placed on top.

Feeling creative?  Design your own rug with Flor carpet tiles or purchase a pre-cut rug like Fez 2 shown here.

Shut the front door!?!  This rug from CB2 cracks me up.  If anyone seriously buys this please let me know because I would love to see where it goes and meet who ever buys it.  🙂

-Brianne

Leave a Reply

