Meet our new intern (part 2) Kristen

July 27, 2011

My name is Kristen Willis and I am a fourth year Interior Architecture student at UNC-Greensboro.

I became interested in design at a very early age.  Before I knew what AutoCAD and Revit were I would draw out floor plans in the paint program and in various notebooks around the house.  My senior year in High School I decided to take a CAD class and from that moment I knew that architecture and design were what I loved to do.  Although I found a love in design, I had a greater interest at the time which was dance.  I started as a dance major at UNCG but eventually realized that as much as I loved it I didn’t want to make a career out of it.  What was supposed to be my senior year in college turned into my freshman year as I began the 4 year Interior Architecture program.  My father always told me to go to school for something that I was going to love 10-15 years from now, so although I practically wasted three years in college, I am in a field that I love!  The moment I came across the Barbour Spangles Design website I was interested in interning with them.  The spaces that they create are peaceful, inviting, and warm which is a reflection of their spirits and love for design.  I appreciate the opportunity to be an intern here as I have learned so much more about design in just a short period of time!

Leave a Reply

