Golden Glow

July 28, 2011

These days when in am getting dressed it seems that I am reaching for my gold jewelry more often than some of my favorite silver pieces. Perhaps it’s the sun-kissed golden glow my skin has right now that’s influencing my choices. Or maybe it’s the sunny days…or it could even be the projects I have going on right now!
Take for instance this brass hardware we are using in a kitchen by EMTEK. It is lovely and the brass is a refreshing change from the chrome and nickel we have been using for the last several years.

I love the gold banquette and band of brass in this otherwise all white kitchen by Sally Markam featured in House Beautiful June 2011.

She also did a fantastic all white dressing room that showcases gold accented sconces.

Yummy hardware on a chest from kindle furniture.com

This new Ralph Lauren lamp by Circa is so pretty with the soft brass and marble base.

I love the gold accents on this chandelier I found on 1st Dibs.com

Kelly Wearstler’s fantastic library at the Santa Monica Viceroy:

In the bathroom – gold can add some old world glamour. Who can’t use a little dose of that now and then?  This THG widespread lavatory set in polished gold is lovely.

This bubble chandelier from PEELE reminds me of gold Christmas balls:

I love this collection of gold frames over a bed (found on Elle Decor):

Since we all have wedding fever around the office you can imagine that table settings have been a hot topic!  I think this setting from Martha Stewart is spectacular:

And speaking of weddings…this ring found on ETSY is perfect:

Even her mom’s name is on target with the them:

Whether it is a gold rush or golden glow I hope you find something that brings a little gold in your life too!!

xo Christi

2 Responses to “Golden Glow”

  1. Robin Rowe Says:

    I love all the gold! Looks like it is coming back after many years.

    • barbourspangle Says:

      We love it too! Sign up to our blog to receive regular updates and encourage your friends to follow along too!


Leave a Reply

