West Gone Luxe

August 12, 2011

I have never been one to relish the idea of a True West adventure:  it makes me think of circling the wagons and ghost towns – that is until I read about some of the new luxe ranches popping up in the West.

Take for instance the new safari style tents at The Resort At Paws Up.  Their website refers to their couples-only tents as luxury camping.

Or explore the exquisite grounds of  Amangiri in Canyon Point, Utah.  The resort is tucked into a protected valley with sweeping views over colourful, stratified rock towards the Grand Staircase – Escalante National Monument.  25 minutes away from the nearest town, I would call this the perfect mid-west getaway!

My kids would probably love this place:  Ranch at Rock Creek.

You have mulitple options of things to do including a spa, movie theater, and bowling alley as well as sporting clays, cross country skiing, horseback riding, and fly fishing.

And then there is the plush Brush Creek Ranch.  What cowboy wouldn’t be happy with a 28,000 square foot equestrian center, gym, golf simulators and hiking trails (not to mention hunting big game)!

Like I said, I wasn’t a Cowboy and Indian kinda girl but I’ll tip my (cowgirl) hat to this new Luxe Ralph Lauren type adventure!

xo Christi

Leave a Reply

