BG at Bergdorf Goodman by Design Diva Kelly Wearstler

September 28, 2011

Last week I had the distinct pleasure of spending some time in one of New York’s finest shopping establishments:  Bergdorf Goodman.

Lucky me.  Lucky clients.  I discovered some great wall sconces that I plan to use as a ceiling mount fixture, a moulding detail perfect for a new project we are working on, a great floor pattern, and some really fantastic inspiration:  the cafe.  This isn’t just a plain ol’ cafe it’s a lovely restaurant called BG at Bergdorf Goodman and it has a fantastic view of Central Park.

So, there I am sitting at the BG bar checking emails while my friend shopped (no rest for the weary, wink, wink).  I look around and distinctly get the feeling I recognize the design – no make that the designer.  It was designed by none other than Kelly Wearstler, yes – that same design diva that created vibe in the Santa Monica Viceroy we just stayed in this past May.  You could call me a fan.  Take a look at the inspiring interior she created, in keeping with the sophisticated experience, exclusive brands and luxurious interiors of the premier shopping experience building it sits atop.

You can picture me sitting at the bar, can’t you? 

I was captivated by that light fixture!

Don’t you just love the accent green paint on the raised moulding?  I do so much that I plan on painting “mini-me’s” room doors with this accent in hot pink!

All photos are from Kelly Wearstler website.  If you have not been there before – be sure to check it out!

Do you have a designer favorite?  We would love to know who and why.  Please share your thoughts with us!

xo Christi

Do you enjoy reading our blog?  We sure hope so.  Shoot, we would love it even more if you would leave us comments, follow us on FaceBook and follow our Blog (sign up in the cute little box on the right side of the page).  We promise we won’t bombard you with any junk and we won’t share your name with anyone.  You are safe with us!

2 Responses to “BG at Bergdorf Goodman by Design Diva Kelly Wearstler”

  1. Liz Hughes Says:

    Love pink! Great feature.

    • Liz Hughes Says:

      obviously meant to leave that on the first post! I absolutely can see why you were inspired by that light fixture. Gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

