St. Barth Bliss

October 25, 2011

With the nippy temperatures we have been experiencing this week – no doubt fall is upon us.  I love the crisp air and the beauty of the NC mountains however I must admit – I find myself longing for sand and surf.  This morning as I was walking to one of the showroom buildings in some rather chilly temperatures (the sun wasn’t up yet) I found myself longing to be on a beach somewhere.

I was reminded of our trip to St Barth and the beautiful beaches.  My favorite beach on the island was Anse des Flamands.  We found it while visiting a lovely hotel for lunch one day – Isle de France.  After eating a mouth-watering lunch on their beautiful beach terrace (grab your napkin and be ready to drool) we took a walk on the beach.

While walking we came across a magnificent beach front home.  To my delight – I later found the entire home featured in the local publication pure.  These images were taken by Jean-Phillipe Piter.

Road…er, no make that AIR trip anyone? I can’t wait to go back, even if it does require nerves of steel to get there.

Other than boat, this is the only way to get to the island:

It’s a bit nerve-wracking to say the least.  My favorite local cabbie told us “only” one or two planes crash into the water each year.  NiceBartender, I’ll have a drink please.

xo Christi

One Response to “St. Barth Bliss”


  1. […] credit : Saint Barths Villas, Barbour Spangle, Saint Barth Tourisme, Beach Vacation expert […]


Leave a Reply

