Same Girl. New Name.

November 7, 2011

Hi.  Remember me?  The girl that recently got married that promised in our OUTSIDE OF THE BOX blog to share lots of pictures with you?  The girl that has been M.I.A. from the blog for a few months?  Remember?  I sure hope so!  Because I’m back and have a treat for you!  Not only will I be sharing professional wedding photographs taken by the talented Lauren Clark but Christi B will also be posting about the fun day of setting up everything for the wedding.  Get ready for several blogs full of WEDDING!!  If you are lucky I might even throw in a post about the honeymoon! 🙂

I was so lucky to have the girls on our team  to spend the day turning my dreams and ideas to reality.  They spent the day putting together the floral centerpieces in the mason jars that I had collected from friends and painted, hanging the banners that were created thanks to Christi S’s daughter’s Cricut and gently hanging the over-sized moss letters and ampersand that I spent hours gluing reindeer moss on.  The months of planning, creating and DIY-ing almost every detail had come down to this big day.  With my team on my side I was able to spend time with my bridesmaids and mom getting our makeup and hair done without a worry.  Lauren Clark said that she couldn’t believe how calm I was.  I told her, “If you had a team like mine you would be calm too.”  My mind set from day one was that if we could pull off furniture market showrooms in a few days that this wedding would be a piece of cake!

I started the planning of our wedding just like I do in the office, with a binder!  It quickly started being referred to as THE binder.  That binder became my bible and went everywhere with me.  Lauren made sure to snap several photos of it while we were getting ready.

THE Binder!

Getting ready to put my dress on!

Check back tomorrow to see all of the details of the day!!

-Mrs. Brianne Verstat 🙂

Leave a Reply

